top of page

New Beginnings

Graduate School Acceptance

The day I received my acceptance letter to graduate school was one of the most exhilarating moments of my life. I had been dreaming of this opportunity for years, and finally, my hard work and dedication had paid off. As I begin to pack my bags and prepare the process of moving to a new city, I feel a mix of excitement and nervousness. This was a big step, and I knew that I would be leaving behind the comfort and familiarity of my hometown to embark on a new adventure.


Reflection


As graduation approaches, I feel a sense of pride and accomplishment that is difficult to put into words. The hardships and turbulence that I had experienced during the past four years have shown me the potential growth and experience that was to come. I had grown so much during my time in my undergraduate school, both intellectually and personally, and I knew that I was ready to take on whatever challenges lay ahead.


Rejection


The days I had received news that I've been rejected from several graduate schools I applied to was disheartening and anxiety inducing. Despite my best efforts, however, it seemed that I had not been deemed worthy of acceptance by any of the programs I had applied to.For a while, I was lost and adrift, unsure of what my next steps should be. But as the days turned into weeks, I began to realize that this rejection might be a blessing in disguise. Perhaps, I thought, this was a sign that my true calling lay elsewhere, with a different school.


Moving Forward


Looking back now, I realize that getting into graduate school was just the first step on a journey that has shaped the course of my life. It was a time of intense learning and growth, of making new connections and forging new paths. And while the future may be uncertain, I know that the skills and experiences that I gained during my time as a undergraduate student will serve me well in whatever new chapter of my life I choose to pursue and in this case, graduate school.




IMG_7496_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

My to learn more about Mary Obias continue to read here...

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page